Network of Dedicated Enrollment Sites (NODES) - VA Cooperative Studies Program (CSP)
Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

VA Cooperative Studies Program (CSP)


Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge
EBenefits Badge

Network of Dedicated Enrollment Sites (NODES)

The Network of Dedicated Enrollment Sites (NODES) is a consortium of VA medical centers that have teams, nodes, in place dedicated to conducting CSP studies to enhance the overall performance, compliance, and management of CSP multi-site research. In addition, NODES work together to share best practices and provide local insights to CSP Central Office and CSP Centers on study design and related considerations that can help with study management and conduct. Further, each node helps to create a stronger local community of clinical research.

NODES and their directors, selected through a competitive scientific review, are:

  • Boston – Terry Keane, PhD, Pantel Vokonas, MD
  • Dallas – James LePage, PhD
  • Hines – David Leehey, MD
  • Houston – Panagiotis Kougias, MD, MSc, FACS
  • Long Beach – Timothy Morgan, MD
  • Minneapolis – Selcuk Adabag MD, MS
  • Palo Alto – Trisha Suppes, MD, PhD
  • Portland – Merritt Raitt, MD
  • Salt Lake City – Daniel Clegg, MD, Jennifer Romesser, PsyD
  • San Diego – Sunder Mudaliar, MD, Murray B. Stein, MD, MPH
For more information, contact

Download the NODES brochure.

VA Women's Health Practice-Based Research Network (VA WH-PBRN), For more information, contact

Updated February 2020

Click for back to Home Page.