Studies In Planning - VA Cooperative Studies Program (CSP)
Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

VA Cooperative Studies Program (CSP)

Menu
Menu

Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge
EBenefits Badge
 

Studies In Planning

When studies are in the “planning” phase, VA researchers and CSP experts hold planning meetings during which they jointly design the study and develop a full study protocol. Next, a scientific committee–called the Cooperative Studies Scientific Evaluation Committee–reviews and critiques the proposal, and funding is provided for only the most relevant and highest quality research.   

CSP 2013
Topic: Seizures
Coordinating Center: Palo Alto

Study Proponents:
Martin Salinsky, MD
martin.salinsky@va.gov

W. Curt LaFrance, Jr, MD, MPH
william.lafrance@va.gov

CSP 2015
Topic: Parkinson’s Disease
Coordinating Center: Perry Point

Study Proponent:
Daniel Weintraub, MD
daniel.weintraub@va.gov

CSP 2017
Topic: Prosthetics
Coordinating Center: Boston

Study Proponents:
Sarina Sinclair, PhD
sarina.sinclair@va.gov

Jeremy Gililland, MD
jeremy.gililland@va.gov

Joseph Webster, MD
joseph.webster@va.gov

CSP 2018
Topic: Traumatic Brain Injury
Coordinating Center: West Haven

Study Proponents:
Jose M. Garcia, MD, PhD
jose.garcia@va.gov

Ricardo E. Jorge, MD
Ricardo.jorge@va.gov

CSP 2019
Topic: Skin Cancer
Coordinating Center: Perry Point

Study Proponents:
Martin A. Weinstock, MD, PhD
martin.weinstock@va.gov

Robert Dellavalle, MD, PhD
robert.dellavalle@va.gov

CSP 2022
Topic: Bladder Cancer
Coordinating Center: Boston

Study Proponent:
Joshua J. Meeks, MD, PhD
joshua.meeks@va.gov




Updated August 2019

Click for back to
Home Page.