Recently Approved Studies - VA Cooperative Studies Program (CSP)
Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

VA Cooperative Studies Program (CSP)

Menu
Menu

Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge
EBenefits Badge
 

Recently Approved Studies

 

CSP 2008
Title: Pentoxifylline in Diabetic Kidney Disease


Coordinating Center: Hines

Study Chairs:
David Leehey, MD & Nicholas Emanuele, MD - Hines VA Medical Center

For further information, please email: david.leehey@va.gov or nicholas.emanuele@va.gov

CSP 2009
Title: Sequential and Comparative Evaluation of Pain Treatment Effectiveness Response:  The SCEPTER Trial


Coordinating Center: Palo Alto

Study Chairs:
David J. Clark, MD, PhD – Palo Alto VA Medical Center

Matthew J. Bair, MD, MS - Indianapolis VA Medical Center

 

For further information, please email: david.clark5@va.gov or matthew.bair@va.gov

 

 

CSP 2014
Title: Comparative Effectiveness of Two Formulations of Buprenorphine for Treating Opioid Use Disorder in Veterans (VA-BRAVE)


Coordinating Center: Boston

Study Chairs:
Ismene L. Petrakis, MD & Sandra A. Springer, MD – West Haven VA Medical Center

For further information, please email: ismene.petrakis@va.gov or sandra.springer@va.gov

CSP 2016
Title: Adaptive Clinical Trial for Insomnia in Veterans with PTSD (ACTIVe-PTSD)

Coordinating Center: Palo Alto

Study Chair:
John H. Krystal, MD – West Haven VA Medical Center

For further information, please email: john.krystal@va.gov







Updated August 2019

Click for back to Home Page.